DIY Face Mask

During this long weekend a friend and I decided to make ourselves beautiful! So we made our very own face mask. We found this tip and gave it a try.

All you need is 1 lemon and some honey. I only had creamed honey, but we thought it would work.

picture011

After you have the lemon cut in half with some honey on it, rub it all over your face, focusing on “problem areas.” I would recommend avoiding your eyes, as lemon does sting. I would also recommend starting in the bathroom were there is a sink and a mirror. Kat and I weren’t thinking and we started in the kitchen then realized what a bad idea that was…

picture085 - Copy

Then after your kitchen and bathroom are good a sticky, around 10 to 15 minutes later, wash off.

The directions said you should feel results immediately, we thought that our skin might have felt a bit better, but nothing drastic. I’m not sure if I would do this face mask again, but that doesn’t mean you shouldn’t! It was a fun one to do with a friend.

Before I finish, I have to thank my boyfriend for being our camera man, if he didn’t help I’m sure we would have destroyed our camera’s.

One thought on “DIY Face Mask

Leave a Reply

