Strawberry Flowers

I’m back and I decided to start with an easy one and one a bit out of my comfort zone. I’m not very interested in food art and my presentation skills need a lot of work. So I found this Pin and took a go at it.

The tutorial I found was simple to follow I started with grabbing the tools; strawberries (from the Mountain View Farmers Market), a knife and a cutting board to contain the mess.

20160430_143050

and even though my knives aren’t the sharpest, they did the job. My first strawberry was not the very good, but as I created more, they got easier. Like the instructions indicated, I worked my way around the bottom of the strawberry cutting slices into it. My strawberry was quite large so I did more than five incisions and more than 2 rows.

cropped1cropped2

cropped3.jpg

Since I was putting this off for about a week, the strawberries weren’t the best and some of them were bad. I was able to get 6 done and I am pretty happy with the final result, but I don’t think this will be something I would do in the future, unless I become super into baking and decorating cakes someday.

finalcropped

 

4 thoughts on “Strawberry Flowers

  1. I think you did VERY good! And a bery good photo too!
    They are really pretty. I never thought about this.
    Growing strawberries always seemed hard for me. I don’t know why, but I REALLY suck at growing them. They die.
    I can grow most anything else though.

Leave a Reply

