Creating My Own Nail Polish Colour

While pinning one day I found this! It tells you that you can create your own nail polish colour just by adding some eye shadow. This sounded too good to be true, so I wanted to put it to the test! I did this nail mod the same night I did “Matte Polish.”

I decided to try this out because I have so many free sample eye shadows, either my own or hand-me down from my mom and sister that none of us ever used. I thought that this would be a great way to make more room in my make-up storage… if it works (fingers crossed).

I started with picking a colour I thought might look good (out of my very neutral selection) as a nail polish colour.  I used the purple one, and a little bit of the white got in as well.

100_1820I ground it up and mixed it in! I would recommend grinding it up really fine, mine left some small chunks so I had to shake it for a long time. As you can see, I am apparently not very good at making funnels that work, I hope that if you try it you make less of a mess than me.

100_1834

And Tada!

100_1866

I was so happy with the outcome of this nail polish mod that I will actually do it again. One of the pics below was taken before I cleaned up my nails so excuse the messy appearance.  I put 2 up because the lighting in my house isn’t the greatest after the sun goes down.

100_1865100_1864

Again this is definitely a good one and if you have some eye shadow you don’t use, why not up-cycle it and create you very own nail polish colour!

Enjoy!

One thought on “Creating My Own Nail Polish Colour

Leave a comment